Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 07, 2018

Larry Edward Maness, 74, of Henderson passed away Nov. 5, 2018 at Jackson-Madison County General Hospital. Funeral services will be 11 a.m. Friday at Shackelford Funeral Directors – Crook Avenue with Ken Kitchen officiating. Burial will follow in Cave Springs Cemetery. The family will receiv…

Shirley Jean Carver Holder passed away Saturday, Nov. 3, 2018 at Henderson Health & Rehab in Chester County after a brief illness. Funeral services were 1 p.m. Monday at Shackelford Funeral Directors – Crook Avenue with Bro. Bobby Bray officiating. Visitation with the family was held fro…

Larry L. Peter, 85, of Finger passed away Nov. 5, 2018 at his home surrounded by family. Funeral services were 2 p.m. Wednesday at Christ Community Church with David White, Jack Karriker, Mark Peter, James Peter and Rev. Michael Rickenbaker. Burial followed in Chester County Memory Gardens. …

Mary Sue Howell, 82, of Toone, departed this life Friday, Nov. 2, 2018 at Henderson Healthcare. Services were 2 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 4, at Shackelford Funeral Directors chapel in Bolivar with Anthony Rowland and Bobby Bray officiating. Burial was in Silerton Baptist Cemetery. Memorial donations…

Thursday, November 01, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 03, 2018

Nelda Viola Brooks Cox O’Barr, 91, of Henderson passed away Sept. 29, 2018 at her home. Funeral services are 10 a.m. Thursday at Shackelford Funeral Directors – Crook Avenue with Gary Smalley officiating. Burial follows in Woodville Cemetery. The family received friends at Crook Avenue from …

Celeste Venee Lovett, 37, of Jackson departed this life on Saturday, Sept. 29, 2018 at Jackson-Madison County General Hospital. Funeral services are at 2 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 4, at Hope Recovery Church, 1925 Hwy 18, Medon, with Marcie Hendrick officiating. Burial is in Big Springs Cemetery in…

Joe David Breece, 72, of Pinson passed away Oct. 1, 2018 at his home. Funeral services will be 11 a.m. Friday at Shackelford Funeral Directors – Crook Avenue with Ronnie Geary and Ricky Tedford officiating. Burial will follow in Chester County Memory Gardens. The family will receive friends …

Brooks Thomas Ryals, 60, of Jonesboro, Ark., passed away Sunday, Sept. 23, 2018, at the Flo and Phil Jones Hospice House. Memorial service was at 2 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 29, at Emerson Funeral Home with Randy Stimach and Don Martin officiating. Visitation was from 1-2 p.m. prior to the servic…

Vena Mae Thomas Smith, 94, of Henderson passed away early Friday morning at her home in Henderson. Funeral services were 11 a.m. Monday at Cave Springs Baptist Church with Ronnie Geary and Jeff Young, Sr. officiating. Burial was in Cave Springs Cemetery.

Thursday, September 27, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018

Joseph Devon Doyle, 82, of Henderson, the brother of Dot Smith, died Saturday morning, Sept 8, 2018, at Henderson Health and Rehabilitation Center.

Thursday, August 30, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018